top of page
2019_11_1 Home Game_Senior Night (2).jpg

Mission Viejo High School Instrumental Music Boosters Association (MVHSIMBA)

 

The purpose of MVHSIMBA is to promote and support the Mission Viejo High School Instrumental Music program. MVHSIMBA provids the funding and labor required and deemed appropriate by the Instrumental Music Faculty and the membership of MVHSIMBA. Groups supported include Marching Band & Color Guard, Concert Ensembles (Strings Orchestra, Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band), Winter Guard, Winter Drumline, Jazz Band, and any other instrumental or related music group established at Mission Viejo High School.

 

All parents and guardians of a student enrolled in an MVHS Instrumental Music program are automatically given membership into MVHSIMBA. MVHSIMBA provides support for the Instrumental Music program in numerous ways, including volunteering for the many jobs needed to keep programs going, and fundraising to financially support all elements of the program.

 

MVHSIMBA meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month, at 7:00 pm in the MVHS music room. All are welcome and encouraged to attend. Minutes of recent meetings and financial reports are available upon request. 

The Mission Viejo High School Instrumental Music Boosters Association Bylaws detail the functioning of the association and meetings.

Click HERE for a slideshow PDF from the May 2023 booster meeting.

Mission Viejo High School Instrumental Music Boosters Board

Much of the success behind the music program comes from the commitment of parents through the Booster organization, who selflessly volunteer their time and energy to keep our programs and students supported, funded, and organized. The following lists the 2023-2024 Board Members. There is always plenty of opportunities for you to help with the programs. Feel free to contact some of our members and see what you can help with, or quickly fill out the volunteer form! You are also always welcome to stop by one of our board meetings on the first Tuesday of each month held in the music room and find out what is happening!

President
Jennifer Hambel
president@mvhsmusic.com
Vice President
Jim Dorsey
vicepresident@mvhsmusic.com
Secretary
Monica Herckt
secretary@mvhsmusic.com
Treasurer
Ioana Kunze
treasurer@mvhsmusic.com
Director of Operations
Manfred Kunze
operations@mvhsmusic.com
Director of Fundraising
Ryan Nakawatase
mvhsmusicfundraising@gmail.com
Member at Large
Jeff Novak
memberatlarge@mvhsmusic.com
Color Guard Manager
Lauren Stopnitzky
colorguard@mvhsmusic.com
Concert Ensembles Manager
OPEN
concertensembles@mvhsmusic.com
Asst. Concert Ensembles Manager
OPEN
concertensembles@mvhsmusic.com
Drumline Manager
Lindy Lee
drumline@mvhsmusic.com
Hospitality Manager
Arlena Novak
hospitality@mvhsmusic.com
Jazz Band Manager
Carol Veravanich
jazz@mvhsmusic.com
Asst. Jazz Band Manager
Bangtam Ngo
jazz@mvhsmusic.com
Marching Band Manager
Dana Barnes
marchingband@mvhsmusic.com
Asst. Marching Band Manager
OPEN
marchingband@mvhsmusic.com
Uniform Manager
Diane Bjornestad
uniforms@mvhsmusic.com
Asst. Uniform Manager
Kristin Stewart
uniforms@mvhsmusic.com
Alumni Liaison
Melanie Graham
alumni@mvhsmusic.com
Auditor
OPEN
Communications
Natalie Parsons, Brooke Livingston
communications@mvhsmusic.com
Financial Secretary
Corinne Bocka
financialsecretary@mvhsmusic.com
Photography Manager
Gina Lance
photo@mvhsmusic.com
Video Manager
OPEN
video@mvhsmusic.com
Webmaster
Dan Parsons
webmaster@mvhsmusic.com
112319_Fresno-195.jpg

Join the Boosters!

Please take a moment to fill out the form.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page